Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 32

    Blue moon

    31. August 2023 in Spanien ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Today was my last full day in Spain, so I woke up early to go watch the sunrise on the peninsula. I forgot until I got outside that it was also the night of the blue moon. It was spectacularly beautiful to get to see both the bright, full moon shining over the ocean and watch the sunrise. I sat on the rocks with the moon on my left and the sunrise on my right with the waves crashing against the rocks in front of me. It was amazing to watch the moon fade into the pastel colored sky until it finally dipped below the horizon.

    I felt spoiled with so much natural beauty to end my time in Muxia and in Spain. I hope you all got to see the blue moon from your places in the world.

    I took the bus back to Santiago to be ready to travel to the airport for my flight home tomorrow. I’m glad to be going home and looking forward to time with Dylan and the cats, fresh veggies, and swimming in the lake. I’m ready to go back home.
    Weiterlesen