Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 152

    Bangkok

    February 8, 2020 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    Today's exploration started with a visit to a large sports shop an hour out of the centre, I then planned to slowly make my way back into the centre via the public riverboat service which was quiet when I got on and rammed by the time we were in the centre. There's a lot of different architecture to see from the river; colonial, religious, trendy and high-rise towers. I spent some of the afternoon exploring many of the alley ways in Chinatown where I was staying. This area is known for its wholesale show shops and there are more shoes on show than I'd ever seen. These shops join on to a sort of market which is made up of conjoining alleys flanked by shops which spill out into the alley, allowing just a thin procession of people through. I happened across another magical Bangkok park before heading to the colourful and heaving Chinatown for an al fresco dinner.Read more