Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 4–9

    Nakano Days 4 and 5

    1. Oktober 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    On Sunday I went to Body Combat at 3:10 and Pump after. We got out before that to get some ramen on Yukushi Ai street. It was spicy and good! I walked 1.5 miles through some neighborhoods and along the creek trail to get to Alice Sports Club. I never know what the front desk experience is going to be like but I usually figure it out. Google translate on my phone was helpful here. I found it interesting that there were mostly older (than me) gentleman in the class. The instructor was very cute and super energetic. She was doing the latest release, 96. The class was pretty subdued until she turned the lights down and turned the disco lights on for the Muay Thai track. It was awesome. Pump was great as well. I wish it was easier to find and fit in classes while we are traveling but sometimes I cannot make the schedule work. We had a yummy temaki dinner in Harajuku. It was a very cool vibe, all the guys behind the counter yelled out something every time folks came in or out.

    On Monday we went to the Tsukiji fish market and to the Ginza shopping area. We spent way too much time in an 8 level stationary store and then onto the huge Uniqlo. The weather was perfect. Dinner was Ippudo ramen where they feature two plant based ramens.
    Weiterlesen