Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Northern Ghana

    June 28, 2019 in Ghana ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    There's not much things here.
    I'm sure I'll find similar things in other regions.
    Was planning to roam around the town but to tired.
    And Larabanga mosque was... Small :/

    I planned to: visit the central Mosque, central market, stadium, etc. But seeing the township... Hmmm.. I think I will just pass. The journey to Larabanga was exceptional tho. Got a guy helped me get a minibus van to Damongo and then take a short taxi ride to Larabanga.

    Minivan was 12 ghc (24 ghc return) and taxi was 60 ghc. It was ok. The mosque itself located in the middle of the community. And the vicinity area was like a small village. Plus they asked for donation here and there.

    Also there's a mystic stone... Basically a stone.
    Well... But this was ok for a first visit. The climax should be kept safe for the last.

    K. En route to Kumasi today!
    Read more