Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Kumasi at last

    June 28, 2019 in Ghana ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    And meeting Prince that has been missing in action, at last.

    It was a 6 hours ride in a Yutong Bus from Tamale to Kumasi and I was sitting next to a young guy, a Ghanaian study in the US. Wisconsin. Taking dual degree, computer science and international study. He came back home to Kumasi during his internship in Tamale because he just got a news that his stepmother passed away in the morning. We spoke the whole way.

    He gave me some of his music recommendation. Khalid, and... Other i couldn't remember 😂 he was a nice guy, we didn't even exchange number nor phone. This is a kind of relationship I want with a stranger.

    Lieutenant Iddi Fahad picked me up in the bus station and took me to my hostel. TUMI hostel. Nice hostel with a women empowerment program. 35 USD a night for a single room with ablution. And they sell traditional clothes as well with a very reasonable price. Will check on it soon.

    Oh also....... My re-entry permit visa has been finished!! Ernest has it with him. YAY! I'm going to Benin and Togo!!! Hip hip hurraaaaa!!
    Read more