Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Home again

    July 26, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    We got home safely last night, so nice to sleep in your own bed again. Though getting back into Brisbane during peak hour was a bit of a shock to the system after a few weeks of driving through smaller townships.

    We have had such a lovely couple of weeks away, it was a great trial run for Tasmania (coming up in September 🤗) but always nice to be home again. Was even nicer to arrive home and see Jamin and Talecia who have been staying at our place while we were away. Indy and Kyla were also super happy to see us.

    This morning I had my check up with the Surgeon who worked on my hand and he was very happy with the amount of movement I had back and I was able to get my splint cut down so now it's just over my hand, not up my arm as well which I'm so happy about.
    Read more