Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 26

    Sirubari, Lamjung

    5 Februari 2017, Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    School again today! And before school, the neighbour boy came over looking for help with his English homework so we worked on that before breakfast. When I got to school I managed to talk to Kris, Grandpa, and Barb for a bit! I then spent the rest of the day working on the computers. It's so frustrating with these random power outages. In the middle of installing Microsoft Office the power went out and corrupted the installation... Now the programs won't open, I can't repair the installation, or uninstall the programs.. At a loss of what to do! And, all the other computers are working mostly fine now but there aren't enough working keyboards and mice to use them all! Or enough power outlets for that matter. In the afternoon Class 8 came into the computer room and oh boy was it a zoo! They were all so eager to use the computers that I had a hard time keeping track of everyone yelling my name asking for help etc. They were all very excited though, so that was good. At the very end of the day the number of people dwindled to 4, the number of working mice and keyboards and I was able to actually teach a few things about computer use instead of having almost 15 kids asking questions at once with only 4 computers working.

    I was so exhausted after school that I was fighting sleep before dinner. I read a bit and could barely keep my eyes open. Hope I'm not going to get the cold that's going around as bad as the other's have it! Called it an early night and hoping to sleep well.
    Baca selengkapnya