Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Last Night in Hanoi

    April 8, 2017 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌫 24 °C

    We woke up in the morning on the boat after a comfortable nights sleep listening to the water and being rocked gently to sleep. I had a fantastic sleep to be honest! Breakfast was served fairly early and then we began our return journey to the bay. It was raining, but hot enough that the drops dried immediately so we still sat up top on the sun beds. I spent most of the morning reading my book just enjoying some solitude in a group. We ate lunch on the boat as well before catching a bus to return to Hanoi for our last night together as a group.

    We had an hour when we returned to shower and get ready for our last family dinner! We went to a Vietnamese restaurant and I had my last pho and salad rolls. And wasn't overly impressed haha, definitely have had better this trip, but I'm happy to say that the Vietnamese restaurants at home are ok par with the food we've been eating. So I won't miss the food too much!

    After dinner we went to a bar across the street from our hotel and stayed out far too late for having to be up at 5am the next day. But hey, last night together! We had fun socializing and there were some teary goodbyes at the end of the night... "I'm just sporting so hard my eyes are sweating"
    Read more