Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 90

    Night Bus to Chiang Mai

    April 10, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 35 °C

    We got off the night Bus and arrived at Libra Guesthouse fairly early. We checked into our rooms, showered, and I dropped off laundry. And I reunited with Jess from my 25 day LTC trip! We're gonna have a fun few days here I think ;) the group assembled and we walked to a market I hadn't been to before. We shopped for crazy outfits to wear and water guns for Songkran! After finding some ridiculous outfits we had lunch, went back to the hotel and I took a much needed nap.

    We went out for dinner as a small group before meeting the big group to go see some Muay Tai fights. Myself and one other girl were left behind... They didn't notice us running after the song tao so we caught a tuk Tuk instead lol. I much preferred these fights to the ones we saw last time we were here. There was more talent and the fighters were serious about their sport. It was fun to watch! When the fights ended we went over to backpackers alley and had our group of 26 plus about 15 other leaders filling the place. It was fun! When the bars shut down I walked around the city with a friend I had made before calling it a night. Good start to Chiang Mai!
    Read more