Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 111

    Day 10 - At Sea

    May 1, 2017, South Pacific Ocean ⋅ 🌬 29 °C

    Today I slept in shamelessly until about 11 am! Of course Mom was long gone from the room by that time so I took my time getting out of bed and went up to eat on my own. Afterwards, I wandered around the ship for a while climbing the stairs from bottom to top about 3 times just for the exercise because I still hate gyms. I had intended on swimming but the weather is crappy today. So instead I stopped to talk to a few people on my way and was just being a social butterfly apparently. Because it took me about 2 hours to do what should have only taken 30 minutes lol. I ran into Adrian and Pods, Elizabeth, Mary and Sarah. They all asked about where I was last night I guess they had a big night at Dizzy's. Sad to have missed out on that! I'll go tonight and see if I can catch them. I would like to see Matt and Mel as well :)

    When I got back to my room I discovered a note from Mom telling me that she'd gone to the afternoon matinee, so I went to have myself a bloody mary until she was done. When we met up we went up to Windjammers for a salad and then went to catch an enrichment lecture about exo planets.. I thought I'd be really interested but definitely wasn't and left early to catch up on writing. The plus side of the lecture was that I discovered which bar has clamato! And I had myself a red beer ;)

    After writing for a bit I met up with Mom again and we went to watch the show. It wasn't all that great so we left early... And went for dinner in the dining room instead. Which was delicious as per usual! After dinner Mom went to bed and I went up to Dizzy's to meet the crew. We hung out there until they closed and then went to play some basketball and mini golf! There were enough of us that we could actually do more than shooting around :)
    Read more