Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 111

    Day 11 - At Sea

    May 1, 2017, South Pacific Ocean ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Today is May 1st again. We crossed the international date line last night so we repeat today. Bit of a mend bend! Instead of us being ahead of home time wise by about 19 hours we're now behind by 5 hours. Crazy!

    Anyway, I've gotten used to sleeping in I suppose because I had a great sleep again. I was up in time to see the matinee movie at 12:30 with Mom though ;) We then had lunch up at the Wind Jammer before splitting up again. She went to an enrichment lecture while I went to the pool! I met up with Pods, Adrian, and Sara there and we had fun just hanging out.

    I watched the sunset and took some awesome photos! Unfortunately my spare phone has crapped out and I lost them all...... Just my luck! I am cursed. Oh well, it's in my memory anyway...

    I watched the movie that runs outside by the pool every evening at 6:00 & 9:00 pm (this was the 6:00 pm show) while mom went to the show. I was more interested in seeing a movie about a plane crash, Sully, it was great! Mom and I met up afterwards for dinner at the Wind Jammer. It was Indian night and the food was lovely. We decided against the dining room just because I had agreed to meet Pods at the Crown and Kettle at 8:30 pm. Adrian and Sara were on a date! From there we went up to Dizzy's and had a great amount of fun. Talking, dancing, that sort of thing :)
    Read more