Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Travelling to Nikko

    October 27, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    I left my Chiba hub to make the trip to Nikko, Shinkansen are so fast, that I barely have time to enjoy the ride. Once I made the last leg of the journey with the JR Nikko Line and breathed in the first fresh air of Nikko, I was again positively surprised and amazed at the change of scenery. The colors of Autumn are more. Prominent here than in Tokyo 🍁 Since it was quite late, I only visited some scenic Jizo statues and had a great little coffee and snack near my Ryokan. I am looking forward to exploring the UNESCO Heritage Sites tomorrow.

    Google Translate:
    Ich habe meinen Hub in Chiba verlassen, um nach Nikko zu fahren. Shinkansen sind so schnell, dass ich kaum Zeit habe, die Fahrt zu genießen. Nachdem ich die letzte Etappe der Reise mit der JR Nikko Line zurückgelegt hatte und die erste frische Luft von Nikko einatmete, war ich erneut positiv überrascht und erstaunt über den Szenenwechsel. Die Farben des Herbstes sind viel auffälliger als in Tokio 🍁 Da es ziemlich spät war, habe ich nur einige malerische Jizo-Statuen besucht und in der Nähe meines Ryokan einen tollen kleinen Kaffee und Snack zu mir genommen. Ich freue mich darauf, morgen die UNESCO-Welterbestätten zu erkunden.
    Read more