Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 109

    A Final Night in Asia

    January 3 in South Korea ⋅ ☀️ 3 °C

    Today was my last day in Japan and the last night of my Journey spent in Asia. I woke up early, but quite relaxed, enjoyed my breakfast and then left for the Monorail to meet me friend at my station and then continue on to the Airport. My plane left at 13:05 and I spent the flight watching the new Dungeons&Dragons movie on Netflix, which made the time fly by fast. In Seoul, I said goodbye (for now) to my reliable travel companion Shim Sang Yeon and took the shuttle bus to my airport hotel where I spent a relaxed evening, going to bed early to rest up for the journey back home tomorrow. My plan is to stay awake during the long flight, and only make a little afternoon nap, so I can sleep normally when I get home. My plane leaves at 11:30 and I will travel back into the past, causing me to arrive around 17:20 after 13 hours and 50 minutes

    Google Translate:
    Heute war mein letzter Tag in Japan und die letzte Nacht meiner Reise in Asien. Ich bin früh, aber ganz entspannt aufgewacht, habe mein Frühstück genossen und bin dann zur Monorail gefahren, um meinen Freund an meinem Bahnhof zu treffen und dann weiter zum Flughafen zu fahren. Mein Flugzeug startete um 13:05 Uhr und ich verbrachte den Flug damit, mir den neuen Dungeons & Dragons-Film auf Netflix anzusehen, wodurch die Zeit wie im Flug verging. In Seoul verabschiedete ich mich (vorerst) von meinem zuverlässigen Reisebegleiter Shim Sang Yeon und fuhr mit dem Shuttlebus zu meinem Flughafenhotel, wo ich einen entspannten Abend verbrachte und früh zu Bett ging, um mich für die morgige Heimreise auszuruhen. Mein Plan ist es, während des langen Fluges wach zu bleiben und nur ein kleines Mittagsschläfchen zu machen, damit ich normal schlafen kann, wenn ich nach Hause komme. Mein Flugzeug startet um 11:30 Uhr und ich reise zurück in die Vergangenheit, so dass ich nach 13 Stunden und 50 Minuten gegen 17:20 Uhr ankomme
    Read more