Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Orlando

    February 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 73 °F

    I arrived at Nora's about 7:30, and we squealed and giggled while our tired selves caught up. We were going to go out for Thai food but were so sleepy, and Tobi offered to cook dinner so he went to Publix and got some ingredients while we chilled on the couch and watched the new Sex and the City spin off called And Just Like That. We ate a delicious dinner of chicken Alfredo with bow tie pasta and veggies. Tobi is really talented in the kitchen! Well, in lots of areas. I passed out on the couch and moved up to the guest room in the middle of the night.

    In the morning, I woke up early and booked flights back to Mexico. My friend Michael bought a ton of beautiful friendship bracelets down in Cancun to sell on tour and I decided I needed to find them as well, just so I could have something for sale in my booth for under $5.00 for the little kiddos to be able to buy who only have a few dollars. I also love Mexico! So, my plan is to go home around March first and make tie dye until my hands fall off, or April 1st, whichever comes first. Then, on April 4th, I fly to Mexico for 2 more weeks out of St Louis.

    When Nora and Tobi got up, they came into my room, and we had a kitty cuddle puddle for a while. Then it was time to make breakfast, so Tobi made us some lovely sausage croissants with cheese and egg. We watched a terrible fantasy show with him until Nora and I both fell asleep, actually immediately. When it was time for Tobi to go to work, we switched back to And Just Like That and enjoyed ourselves just relaxing and laughing.
    Read more