Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 59

    Reshoot

    April 4, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 75 °F

    Well I got back to the hostel and looked through my photos from the morning and found that in a lot of them, my crop top hem is turned up and looks weird. So I was met with a great dilemma of "Do I reshoot , or leave it?" I decided to go back in the morning. even earlier, and re-do all the outfits that I had issues with. That was yesterday morning and I am oh-so glad that I did. The photos are much much better with the clothing situated properly! I also brought more outfits and went very early to Coco Beach Club to shoot there and they gave me permission to shoot around before it opened to the public. I think my favorite photos were there. I then decided to give myself a whole day to rest at the beach club.

    I left and dropped off my laundry to Bo Laundry on the main road. The cost was 150 pesos for 6kg of laundry, so about $7.50. I returned to Coco Beach Club right as they opened and started off with a coffee cocktail. Eventually, all of my favorite servers showed up to work, Victor, Pedro, Jesus all came to say hola! I worked on sifting through the seemingly endless photos. Eugene hit me up around 1pm and I invited him and Carrie to come hang out. They arrived and we all ate mushroom capsules and enjoyed the food and drinks before taking them back to their hostel at Camping Chavez where I met the manager, Jasper and Eugene and I went for margaritas at a little cute bar and food truck area down the street.

    When I went back to get Carrie who was resting, Jasper mentioned that he needed to go to Bacalar, tomorrow, and I had planned to go there and offered him a ride. We exchanged whatsapp numbers and I took Eugene and Carrie to Oscar y Lalos to meet Virginia and have the best meal ever!
    They loved it, I was sort of drunk, and could have chatted with Virginia until the sun came up, but Eugene was fading fast and needed to get to bed. So I drove them back to Chavez and took myself to bed.
    Read more