Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 137

    Oof!

    June 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 88 °F

    I have been completely exhausted. Tie dyeing 100 hours a week and working festivals 100 hours a week on the other weeks. Sweetwater 420 was incredible. I want to remember that it was so much fun and we had our 2nd highest grossing sales of all time! I stayed at Janice's friend Chucks house just outside the city. He is 100% adorable nerdy weirdo and I love everything about him. At his house we had me, Janice, Kiki, Bryce, Davis, and a few other people as well. It was a vendor slumber party every night. 🤘 Everyone did well at the festival too, so we were all feeling great the whole time. I still remember being anxious alot.. it was unique that we couldn't have our vehicles and technically no backspace. But we had Pinecones as our neighbors and we both renegaded our backspaces and got away with it! That was the weekend that I really fell in love with the pinecone crew. I had always had a preconceived negative vibe from them from the old days when we were neighbors and it was a totally different crew... they were not good people. Current days- I love the whole cone crew.
    After sweetwater, the shows all kept going down like a quicksand of success. Rekinnection was a joke. 75 vendors for 2500 people. Outrageous! And lots of newbies who's stuff blew away. Poor people! They needed to invest in a set of Ground Grabbas, the greatest tent stakes ever made. I have been showing everyone and I mean everyone these magical stakes.
    Read more