Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 8

    June 7, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Jen is feeling better yoday. Today we docked early and our tours started at 9.00, I did the Nurnburg old town tour and Jen did the Nuremberg World War ll tour. The old town tour was lovely we started at the top of a hill at the Castle they were setting up a Beer festival in the moor, luckily it was a dry moor. We wandered our way down to the market square where in December they have the world famous Christmas markets. There was a Church convention in town so there was lots of stages being erected and tents being set up so it was very busy. We had an hour and a half free time before heading back to the boat for lunch. I wandered around the town and checked out the shops, I found a shop with some interesting shoes & handbags, a crazy cookie store and souvenir stores selling pretty much the same stuff as the other towns. I stopped at a restaurant for a coffee and asked for a Cappuccino and the waiter said no only Espresso so I said ok, I will have a Coke then. He came back with an expresso and a coke so I tried my very first expresso. I actually really enjoyed the expresso, the coke may have been an overkill on the caffeine but I drank that too.Read more