Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    On the flight

    November 16, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 6 °C

    Flew over the Atlantic Ocean and got to the edge of Africa continent. The route is the straight line as seen on the map, not a curve as going to one of the polars for “shorter distance”. So it must be the shortest distance by crossing the equator.

    The airplane is Airbus 340-600, an quite old version. The low def and pull-up TV. Watched Toy Story 4. Quite like it. The best way for me to like a movie is to know nothing before hand. With an open mind I just go with the flow of the story.

    The food was OK. However, after the frantic experience of the airline strike and flight cancellation last night I won’t be picky anymore. It’s better to let the SAA save a few dollars so it can continue runny, at least through Nov. 30th so I can get back without troubles. The service was attentive. The guy who served my row named John. A very nice guy. He tried the yellow dragon fruit I brought on board and liked it.
    Read more