Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    After Namutoni... the afternoon hunt

    November 20, 2019 in Namibia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    After a quick breakfast, we packed up heading out the southern line of the park. I paid N$50 for a a WiFi password last night, however, stupidly threw out the little slip, thinking my phone remembered it. But it didn’t. I couldn’t get on. Fortunately the office found me a slip left by a client I got to load my emails before leaving Namutoni. This was the last time to connect to the outside world till we got to Twyfelfortein on the 25th.

    To catch up the time lost we would not spend the night at Halali (we were supposed to be there last night). Instead, we planned to pass there for a cold drink then go to Okaokuejo for the night where Finn had made the reservation for tonight.

    We saw a lion napping under a tree. A team of cars, which had Volkswagen Driving Experience printed on the car, was there first. Finn said the cars were shipped here from Germany for the “driving experience”. Quite a luxury to do it. I wonder if I may find the similar promotional trip with Porsche. LOL

    Also saw a large group of elephants. Quite a sight. The younger ones were really cute.
    Read more