Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    From the Himba Museum to Okangwati

    November 23, 2019 in Namibia ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    I drove from the Himba place to Okangwati. As usual Finn wasn’t happy by the way I drove. He was especially nervous when crossing a narrow bridge, afraid that I would drive the car off the bridge. He said “it was this close to the edge!”, his hands were together and showed the space of a half foot. I believed my own judgement but gradually changed to the center of the road. He also complained that I didn’t slow down the speed when I drove from a down slope to a upslope where there were so many of them. I was unhappy when he made so many negative comments and felt he should talk more gently. But later on when I changed my way of driving and he complained less I realized it was not easy to put the comments gently when he saw the move as “dangerous”. Anyhow I drove to Okangwati safely. It was a very small town. After we switched Finn drove around the town but didn’t find a gas station.Read more