Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Tattoo or Tattwo?

    November 11, 2020 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Auryn and I were moving a couch in our apartment and we accidentally knocked off a picture frame which shattered. A couple of days later my foot found a big piece of glass that I had apparently missed while cleaning up. 😅

    A few days pass and Auryn and I are talking about how we hadn’t gone to the beach in awhile because of the open wound in the sole of my foot, and the consistent rain. I was talking to him about how I really wanted to get a couple tattoos that I had been planning for months/years. He reminded me that if I got tattoos I couldn’t go to the beach, or be in the sun and that we couldn’t do either of those things at the moment, so I should consider getting them now. So I got on Google, found a couple of artists, and got my tattoos!

    The first one is my cat and mouse tattoo. The artwork was done by my friend Iris, and the tattoo was done by a wonderful tattooer in PDC. She was very gentle and incredibly precise. We spent over an hour and a half just on tattoo placement. I’m so grateful that she wanted to get it perfect, because it definitely made a huge difference in the end result.

    The second one is of a chalk drawing my friend, Zack, drew years ago. I love this drawing and tattoo, but I will admit that I regret who I got it from. The tattooer was super rushed and rough. I’m definitely going to get it smoothed out and touched up in the future.

    Ultimately, I’m happy with my decisions! I love both of these tattoos!

    During this time we also decide to dye Auryn’s hair blue. I think that we were a little bored from being stuck in the house for so long. 😂

    Cost Breakdown (Approximate):
    Tattoo 1 (cat and mouse) = $60 CAD for drawing + $294 CAD for tattooing (with tip)
    Tattoo 2 = $77 CAD
    Read more