Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Helicopter ride

    July 11, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today, we woke up early (5.40am) because we were going on a helicopter ride. It was my first time going on a helicopter and I was pretty exited. Daddy drove to the place and we were ready to go! People got us in the seats, we sat down, put our headphones on and were ready to go. The reason we need headphones is because the sound of the propellers hitting the air. We had BOSE headphones and they are a good type of headphones.
    It was weird when we were in the air because I have never been on a helicopter before and it was different to a plane. But as soon as we left, I didnt feel well. Normally, I dont get motion or sea or air sickness, but for some reason I felt like vomiting. We didnt even turn or had a sharp move, but I just didnt feel right. There were microphones on the helicopter and to talk, you would push the button. But the mike wasn't that good and the reason was that the audio wasn't working on this helicopter.
    We got to see some beautiful sceneries. We saw volcanoes with lava splurting out and some steep valleys with amazing waterfalls.
    Even at the very end of our flight, I was still feeling bad and I even threw up a little bit in my mouth! :(
    This was a fun activity and next time I hope I don't vomit! 🤢🤢🤢
    Read more