Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Saying bye to Nanny and Grandad

    August 14, 2017 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Yesterday was a sad day because Nanny and Grandad were leaving to Ireland. 😩
    We had to get things packed up on the house because we had to leave at 10am. But guess what? I had a visitor yesterday. A huge spider in my waters, 😱😱😱😱 Nanny told me there was a spider in my water and I freaked out! Luckily, I didn't drink it! Phew! 🤢🤢
    To get to the airport, it took us app. 1h30min and it felt really long . We stopped ✋ at Joux Plan. A place that David and Eilis have been before. There was a lake, some cows and the view was nice 👍. When we reached the airport, we had lunch in the food court. Me and Conor had a kids meal, Mammy and Daddy had Thai food and Nanny and Grandad had tea. ☕️ just tea. 😺😺 It was hard to say bye to Nanny and Grandad because we had a good 11days together in Ireland 🇮🇪 and France. 🇫🇷 But we had to leave to check in to our hotel, so we had to go. We checked in to our hotel in Switzerland 🇨🇭 and we went for a walk. We walked 4km but it felt Long. The hotel is a small hotel, with 2 tiny beds stuck together, but I slept well. (Now Grandad can't take a photo of me sleeping 😌) Today we are going swimming 🏊 and Cycling. (Not mountain biking)
    I miss Nanny and Grandad. 😫😫
    Read more