Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Matilda and British museum

    August 16, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Today we went to the British Museum and saw Matilda the musical. We walked to the British museum and I recorded some notes and some photos while I was there. Firstly, (photo below) is a decorated limestone sxarphagus and is a coffin. It said that a boy aged 11-12 years died and put him in there.
    Secondly, the jar in the middle was used to make oil flash and was a perfume pot, made in 1857.
    Lastly, there was a iron tyre that was made in 300-200BC and the next picture is the wheel of the carriage.
    That was all I 📝 recorded down, but I also have another one. The Rosetta Stone had things written in 3languages. 1greek, 1hierogryphs, and the other one was the demotic script. I am happy that I learned that. :)
    I had raw salmon and rice and was deeeelicious!
    I didn't know if I would like Matilda, but I actually did. Everyone did. I got a Matilda Tshirt from Nanny and Grandads money,( thank you!!) Matilda was being played by Lilian Hardy, Miss trunchbull was being played by a man! and my favourite character was the mischievous 😏 🙏🙏(rubbing hands) boy called Bruce I think because he was funny. Very funny. Hahaha! But I realised it was very different from the book because in the book when I read it, it didn't have the part of Matilda's story, or Miss Honey was the actual child of Matilda's story and that Miss Trunchbull was related to her, so that was new to me! Matilda was fun and next I want to watch school of rock!
    Read more