Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 114

    Riga

    July 26, 2017 in Latvia ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Left the hostel and first headed to the black cat that sits above the guild. (Thx google search)
    Hehe, I like it.
    We then went and got breakfast at some coffee shop because Will wanted a cappuccino. What I wanted they didn't have so I got the mango/passionfruit fruit thing.
    She pulled out a carton of store bought juice and added ice 😂😂😂
    Ermmm, it really shouldn't cost that much then lol.
    After, we went to the Museum of the occupation of Latvia 1940-1991.
    It was free so that's good but it had too much writing. Walls and walls of text.
    The video was great though and I learnt a lot.
    Very short version is they were occupied by both the soviets and the Nazis at different times and Latvia suffered a lot.
    Will didn't like the museum much either because of the writing I'm guessing.
    We then went walking through a park and ended up sitting on a bench for a while.
    I like the different birds, especially the little ones.
    Walk walk walk - we found a magnet shop. I got one of the black cat because it's different from my other ones.
    we then Just wandered back to the hostel and have been here ever since.
    I did some Iceland itinerary searching and found one that sound unbelievably amazing but is probably too much money 😔 still 🤞🏼
    Wills dad was on the news again so we watched that little short snippet on fb.
    We are going to go to Argentinan for dinner and I am so overwhelmingly excited. It's 4:40 and I want to go NOW.
    I'm currently captain pimple face but there is one under my nose that is so so painful.
    Will tried helping me pop it with his pliers 😂

    Jokes we didn't get Argentinan. It was so expensive and no variety.
    We got food to go and ate back in our room and watched some Big Bang.
    At maccas some weirdo got a Coke and then a shot of coffee in it 🤢🤔😷
    I need to shower and pack 😒

    Today we also walked past the freedom monument which kinda looks like the Statue of Liberty.

    I showered but the water was cold and I forgot to take soap with me lol.

    There is the most annoying sound that won't shut up.
    It's like that ding dong noise when you enter a shop?
    IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME.
    Maybe it happens when you go to reception - we haven't been back since day one so don't know if the door makes that sound but something is, and I want to shoot it.

    Alas, I went and packed then sat down to read, but my kindle is out of juice and my charger is in the bottom of my bag... I'll just have to repack later lol.
    Read more