Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 115

    Transit

    July 27, 2017 in Lithuania ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    I'm proud of us, we made check out 💪🏻🤙🏽🤙🏽
    I had to hold my morning wee though because apparently the whole floor was doing their morning poos.

    We walked to subway and ate there - dude had attitude. Bro, sorry I don't speak Latvian?

    We then walked to the bus stop. We came to Riga on with 'Ecolines' but their next bus wasn't until 2 so we checked 'Lux' and they had one at 12 - only a half hour away.
    It was only 38€ for us both so that was ok.
    The bus seats were comfy - they had enough leg room for Will but now didn't go high enough for his back haha he can't win.
    I was having a menopausal flush 30 years too early. I was DYING trying to find the cold spots on the window and Will was looking at me like I was retarded because we was totally fine.
    DYING.
    The bus was 4 hours long. I slept a little bit. My eyes were tired but I couldn't get comfortable. I wanted to take my shoes off but my feet smelt :(

    We got there and began our 2km walk to the hostel.
    We went down so many stairs. That means we will have to go back up when we leave 😩
    We walked past a cat in a window with a squished face 😍
    Made it. Our room has a really long code to get it. I much prefer the key card system.
    After relaxing for. While we went for a walk to try and find Mexican for dinner.
    It was shut - we kept walking and found Italian. What's with people not putting ingredients on their pizzas?
    Silly.
    We were obviously had wandered into the upperclass neighborhood. Around us were Burberry and Giorgio Armani. It was a very pretty area. Keen to explore more tomorrow.
    We bought some donuts on the way home in case we get hungry because we are nowhere near food.
    We are now in our room and the hostel is having a band perform and so many people have come to watch - at least 150
    It's so loud 😒
    I'm watching 'meet the jones' and Will is watching his own videos lol.
    I booked a hostel for London and tried to do my tax return but I need my mobile to do it which I suppose is good because it makes it secure but it is annoying for me lol.

    People were blowing up hot balloons in a little park and we saw one flying. It could not have been a more random spot to do it.
    Epping oval would be a more suitable and less random spot than this was.

    I need to do washing I'm out of shirt.
    And I need to tights. My pair has 3 crotch holes. Booo.
    Read more