Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Disc Golf Field Practice

    June 19, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 84 °F

    Practice in the park.

    Weather was rather warm and humid. We were lucky that we could throw from a shaded area into the sunlight, so it saved us from getting too toasty.

    Brenda did some filming with her phone and Coaches Eye so we could see all the things we are doing wrong :-)

    Things are getting better with the throws, but we still have a long ways to go to get 300+ all the time with our drives.

    Brenda has been having good success with the faster drivers as of late. She's liking the Katana, and I think I will keep an eye out for an Air Trespass to add to her growing collection.

    I tried out the Vision, and it's a really good disc. Might have it in the bag for a bit to see if I can find the right times to use it. My Glow TieDye Escape is currently filling the role that the Vision would be used for.
    Read more