Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 22

    Step by step to Tadiyandamol peak

    18 Desember 2017, India ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    So, this is it. The last trek in India... filled with enthusiasm and with my backpack I started around 10 am with trek to Tadiyandamol peak. With 1754 meters it's the highest point of Coorg district and the second highest of Karnataka. For me it's 7 km climbing through plantations and forest.
    Right in the beginning, one jeep stopped and the driver immediately asked if I wanna lift. Maybe I looked desperately, hopefully not. But I continued by myself, it was my challenge for this day. And I'm really glad that I made it! After two and half hours I was standing on the top! Amazing feeling! For sure, in this moment was shooting time. So my mascot #kacenabro, pikao which my parents sent me and party can begin!
    Another thing was that on the top I met a guy from the jeep who offered me a lift before. After couple minutes it turned out that he has a house in the middle of coffee plantations totally aside from civilization! And he offered me a really cheap accommodation for a night. I couldn't refuse again. He also told me that he'll pick me up in one village on the way. Perfect.
    So I took some pictures, finished pikao party and with another guy went down. Well, it's amazing how things work. The other guy had a motorbike there so he took me to main road. I immediately stopped some other car and he didn't have a problem with giving me a lift! And... It was a death race. Car: Tata nano. The cheapest car in the world. During crash tests the car was totally destroyed! It's not allowed to sell these in Europe! And the driver was local guy... I was just sitting, holding seat and hoping that in the next curve we still be on the road on all four wheels. But I survived! And... yes, the village where I should call to my new friend to pick up me was without signal for me. So I went to restaurant, order a chai and ask for a hot spot and I got everything! I even had to refuse owner's mobile phone which he offered me. Again, I was amazed by Indian people...
    And in the end of the day, we were sitting in the camping chairs, looking into fire and just chilling in the middle of nowhere... what could make this evening better? Bananas made in the fire with nutella! Muhehehe
    Baca selengkapnya