Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Namdroling - golden temple

    December 19, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    It's time to go back. Today is the D day for me. The last one. I had only one thing in my plans and that was Tibetan colony in Karnataka and their Golden temple.
    So in the morning, after fresh coffee from local plantations my friend took me to bus station. Full service!
    The bus ride took 2 hours through beautiful Coorg district. When I took a riksha to the colony we met a lot of Tibetan flags, looks like some celebration. Well... only his holiness Dalaj Lama was here two and half hours ago. Really? He could at least wait for me...
    I checked the colony, Golden temple is closed because of reconstruction so it was quite short visit. But I'm glad that I was there. Again, totally different city inside India and the atmosphere and energy inside...
    As a donation a bought flags and let's go find a bus.
    This is what I love about India! I hit the main road, went to bakery, ate one veg puff waved to some bus, sure it's going to Mysuru and I was on the road! No system, but everything is working...
    And that's all... I had some time so I went for a street food and.. sitting in the train back to the campus.
    Read more