Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Time to go

    December 22, 2017 in India ⋅ 🌫 25 °C

    Last two days in Chennai...
    Well the arriving to Chennai was really nice. After 11 hours in the night train without sleeping (thanks to snoring guys around) I was quite...hmm..how to put it politely... grumpy. So.. yes I would like to say sorry to taxi drivers in front of station for not so polite rejection.
    I was so tired that I didn't buy a ticket for local train. Just hop in. I've never see conductors in the trains... Well It took three stations and there were three guys in uniforms. But! They havenr checked me! Uff it was close...
    The best one in this morning was the guard in the main gate. "Your ID is expired! You're not allowed inside!". Great. As I wrote before I was quite tired, now really piss off! Let's say I said something to him and it was better to turn around and walk to another gate.
    So after some time I was back in campus...

    The next day we agreed that would be nice spend it only with eating and in the bar in the evening. We have to stick with the plan! So amazing breakfast, huge lunch, last watermelon and dinner in favourite Dhaba outside of Krishna gate. After that we went to Tasmac! Last shitty beer! Well we spent there more time than we expected so we decided to took a OLA bike back. We found one without lock so free to use! But only one. So Ondrej was sitting, I was holding the steering and in Dhoti I was riding. Amazing to look at! But we made it. So quick shower, dressed up properly we were ready to go.
    Suddenly we realized that we are almost one hour late according to our plan. Nice! But we got a cab really fast, everything is working. The best part was wrapping of our bags. We hit the place and we were out of the money! Two hundreds short! So I took out the euros. And I have only 4,7e in coins. We need 5! So Ondrej took out dollars. We paid in three different currencies but again we made it!
    And now we're sitting and waiting. We're on time and... We're coming!

    Oh I have to update it! I was looking for a chai on the airport. First offers are 135Rs, really? But! Low cost chai available! For 20Rs! Ladies and gentlemen I had only these 40Rs for me and Ondrej! It was my last ruppies! This leaving is amazing how's working...
    Read more