Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 18

    Day 17- Finisterre Spain

    22 april, Spanje ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    When planning this trip, we had a comfortable plan. Giving us a day if we needed a rest day. Then what happened is we met a group of people we were enjoying walking with, so our casual comfortable plan went out the window. Patrick had us going longer days and no breaks. This ended up with us getting done quicker than what was on my schedule. So, we had a few days to relax. Today we went to the beach. I did not bring a bathing suit so I went in the water in my clothes. I fell asleep on the beach while listening to a podcast. We spent several hours there. Was nice to have nowhere to go and no plans. We found a private beach which was so beautiful.
    Tomorrow and Wednesday will be travel days. Tomorrow we take a 3 hr train ride back to Santiago. Have a 2 hr delay and a 3 hr train ride after that.
    After dinner tonight, we played 10,000. (Which apparently is Farkle in the United States). Thanks to the Danish girls for teaching this game to us. We bought dice to play. Missed playing with Finn and the Danish girls.
    Gotta get everything charged tonight. Tomorrow is a long travel day. We booked our place in Madrid for tomorrow night. Hope I can reverse the steps for the metro to get back to the airport from Charmartin. I need to find my metro map.
    Meer informatie