Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 81

    Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary (day 9)

    October 5, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    This was one of my favourite days for sure. We went by bus to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary which took us about 40minutes.
    The weather was perfect and I was just overwhelmed by this place. I had never seen a koala in real life and they are one of the cutest animals I have ever seen 💕. I was beyond happy when I got to hold one of these incredible creatures 💕.
    I think I smiled like an idiot for the whole day.
    But at Lone Pine they don't only have koalas, they have a lot of Australia's native animals.
    They have koalas, kangaroos, Tasmanian devils, a platypus, dingos, wombats, wallabies and of course lots of Australian birds and reptiles.
    We watched a bird of prey show as well as the feeding of the Tasmanian devils and a snake presentation. Eric (the snake) was a non poisonous 3,5m long (very friendly) snake which we even got to give a little pet to.
    Apart from non poisonous snakes there are of course many poisonous snakes who can be found in Australia. Actually the Top 10 of the most poisonous land snakes live in Australia. We got to see the most poisonous (Inland Taipan) and the second most poisonous land snake (Eastern Brown Snake).
    Another big highlight of the day were the kangaroos. We got to feed them, pet them and take photos with them which was a lot of fun. They are some of the most relaxed animals I have ever seen 💕.
    The day was a big success and we made some incredible memories 💕.
    Read more