Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 166

    New Year's Eve

    December 29, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    We arrived in Sydney on the 29th of December. It is weird but coming back to Australia felt like coming home somehow. 💕
    I joined a Sydney New Years Eve Tour that I had booked in advance. We were a really nice group and spent the days leading up to New Years Eve relaxing at Bondi Beach and if course shopping for the perfect outfit for the night. 💕
    Over 2 Million people came to Sydney to watch the fireworks and while we saw most of them camping in different spots the whole day to get a good view of the fireworks we didn't have to save us a spot. Our tour included a harbour cruise. This meant that we were on a boat in Darling Harbour without a crowd and with the perfect view of the opera house and the Harbour Bridge.
    The last seconds to midnight were magical and the fireworks were beyond amazing. 💕
    I'm beyond glad that I did the tour because it was so worth it. 💕
    This year they spent 8 million!!!! dollars on the fireworks.
    I don't think I can ever enjoy the fireworks at home after having seen the ones in Sydney. 💕
    Read more