Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 273

    Huka Falls

    April 15, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    What I realized during my year in Australia and New Zealand is that some of the most beautiful things I have ever seen are creations of nature. 💕
    It is a bit strange when you say you looked at some moving water and it was beautiful in your opinion but I think these pictures speak for themselves. 💕
    The Huka Falls were just a quick stop on our journey from Taupo to Wellington but they were really unreal. 💕
    Because of the cyclone and all the rain it brought with it the Huka Falls were filled to the brimm with water, water that had a colour I had never seen before in a river. It was crystal clear and turqouise.
    We took a lot of pictures and stood there for a while just admiring the magnificent sight in front of us.
    There were so many moments during our time in New Zealand that just felt out of this world, this was one of them. 💕
    Read more