Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 279

    Queenstown

    April 21, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    Our first day in Queenstown started with yet another great breakfast 💕. I think good food is necessary for every good holiday.
    We were really lucky with the weather and were able to enjoy a stroll through the botanical gardens along the lake before we headed of to our first activity here in Queenstown.
    We were picked up and drove to Glenorchy which is around 40min from Queenstown. We had booked the River Wild Horse Trekking tour and were quickly equipped with helmets before we drove over to the actual stables. 💕
    My horse's name was Cruz and we made a great pair for the next couple of hours. The ride was amazing. 💕
    We got spectacular views of the area with its majestic mountains, many of those have been used in different movies. We also got to ride through rivers which was a first time for me. It was a bit scary but overall lots of fun and I even managed to stay dry until the last river where I somehow managed to get the water up to my knee 💕.
    It was another highlight of our trip and I am really glad we did it. 💕
    Read more