Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 7 Bilbao to Portugalete 163.44

    September 29, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Oh my goodness! So hot today! It is supposed to stay this way for 10 days or so.

    Met a lovely girl from Winchester as a bunk mate. Her name is Julie and she was hilarious. I had the buffet breakfast at our hostel this morning with her. Then we walked together to the museum and parted ways She had been on a 5 day kayaking/hiking vacation with 12 of her friends. They were close to Santander a place called Llanes.

    Very dull walk today. Not many pics. I have been spoiled. A lot of people skip this part🙄

    I rode another Pickle boat. A guy on the boat tried scamming me for 50 Euros😳 Then the driver of the boat got into a shouting match with him. I had thought I was to pay him to go across but he was keeping the mone y. The Spanish get very excited when provoked😱

    Took my time walking today I stopped for lunch and bought a belt to keep my shorts from falling down.

    Love the Albergue here. Very nice Pilgrims. One of the ladies started from Holland 2 months ago Bernadette.

    I met a new friend Anja from Germany. I will tell you more about her later.

    Oh yes check out the guy with the 12 foot rod. I wish I knew what kind of fish was trying to catch.

    Going to bed now😔
    Rest day tomorrow😎
    Read more