Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Day 13 Santander to Boo 279.5km

    October 5, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Woke up at 530. Bunk mate from China was up as well. She was taking the train to Madrid. She completed the Del Norte from Irun to Santander. She will come back next year to do more.

    This place had a freshly ground coffee machine which was FREE.
    I had a few cups after I got it to work. They had a timer on it set for 830.....

    Set off and met a few pilgrims . Apparently the main Albergue in Santander was closed for some reason so people were struggling for accommodation last night

    Walked to Boo today. 15 km the stage was 38 km in total. Way too far for me.

    I have never seen as many arrows as I did today?? Why ??

    My Albergue doesn't open until 230 so I am having tortilla at a bar with a mini Coke Zero.

    I will rest and plan some more. So much road walking again...I miss the dirt trails at the beginning🙄

    Very pretty countryside. I saw my black cat for the day👍🤗

    Not a spectacular day at all. Very hot! at 111 in the morning.
    Read more