Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 20 Tineo to Pola 426.6km

    October 12, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Packed Albergue last night Very loud and inconsiderate people.... I won't get into details but I would not stay there again.

    I saw the biggest spider at breakfast😱

    Beautiful clear morning to walk. Again straight up the mountain. Took some great photos.

    Could hear the windmills whoosh as they turned.

    Lots of cows all wearing bells. No burros yet. Lots of sheep and goats.

    As you can see with my Garmin up and down all day. Love the countryside🤗.

    I did fall due to stupid gravel 😳But, I had on my knee support so it actually helped not to scrape it as badly. Darn! But in all honesty it is very rocky and tricky terrain due to the steep inclines and declines. It could have been a lot worse for sure.

    Pola is a very cute town. I have a rest day tomorrow so I am very happy to take it easy after a long day today. Also to rest my knee🍀🙏
    Read more