Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Day 32 Santiago to Negeria 654.5 km

    October 24, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Did not want to get out of bed this morning. I was very "Cosy, Cosy"🤗

    But I did and joined the guy from Belgium and the two Italian women who were up as well
    We left for Muxia around 7 am

    It was a very wet walk with much appreciated sunny breaks😎
    I absolutely love my new headlamp😍 The lowest setting on it is as bright as the highest setting on my other one for sure👍 Thank-you Marissa 💖

    I had a freshly made Tortilla for my breakfast 😍 I never get tired of them.

    I also met a fellow, Patrick, from Ireland that has done the Camino 18 times! His first Camino was 22 years ago. He has seen many changes over the years.

    Our Albergue tonight is perfect. Hot showers ..... 2 sixty gallon tanks. No messing around with that here 😅

    My boots are filled with newspaper hoping they dry somewhat overnight🤞🍀🙏

    There must be at least 20 people here tonight. I am quite surprised because the weather is so poor and it's almost the end of October!

    Not too many pics today....
    Read more