Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Dqy 38 Porto 711 km

    October 29, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Chatted a long while with Carla from Chile. She was telling me all about her country.....Yup I would love to go there👍

    I walked over to the famous library " Livraria Lello" that inspired J. R. Rowlings Hogwarts library in the Harry Potter series.
    I felt like a sardine in a tin with the hoards of people. The lineups were phenomenal to get in. Beautiful architecture inside. Well worth the wait and 8 Euros. I have never seen anything like it.

    I then proceeded to another lineup to see the Cllerigos Church andu Tower.
    Very beautiful.

    I will say it is expensive to be a tourist with most admissions being 8 Euros🤔

    When I was walking back to the hostel I heard a lot of shouting. There was a huge protest in front of the city hall. I am thinking it may be related to the Palestine issue? The participants were all young people dressed in black

    I have an early flight tomorrow to Bilbao.
    Porto was a great place to visit.
    Read more