Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Day 46 ♥️Burgos♥️ - Bilbao

    November 6, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    My opportunities to enjoy tortilla de patata and cafe con leche are coming to a close😥
    I so enjoyed them both this morning🤗

    I wished the young Russian girl "Buen Camino" this morning. She gave me a small chocolate famous in Russia as a gift 😍 So sweet💕

    I am on the bus 😷 at present to Bilbao. The sun is shining and the clouds are so beautiful. I love the diversity of the Spanish landscape from fairly flat to mountainous.
    The lady I am sitting beside is from Sartuce which is very close to Bilbao. We have conversed a small amount ..... I really need to learn Spanish🥺 She gave me a tasty candy😉💖

    I arrived at the bus depot and bought a ticket to the airport. The Hotel I am staying at sent over a courtesy van to take me there. I was joined by another couple whose flight to Brussels had been delayed due to overbooking. They were very annoyed as the Airline made no apology at all.

    I went for a walk to a nearby village and bought a few things for dinner. I enjoyed the sun and warmth immensely😎

    I enjoyed the best shower in such a long time!!! Hot water! Towels! AND I don't have to share with anyone😉
    I feel like a 👸 for sure.

    My ride to the airport tomorrow is at 5:20 am with my flight to Amsterdam at 6:50. It will be a very long day but I have been prepared for that with this trip😉 Here's to Connections working out🤠👍🍀🙏
    Read more