Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Day 45 ♥️ Burgos♥️

    November 5, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Nothing can spoil your day when you start it with freshly made CHURROS 😍 By chance I found a stand. OMG they were crispy and DELICIOUS🤗💕

    My one bunkmate from Japan has ended her Camino in Burgos. She literally collapsed while walking because she was so tired and cold. She said a Spanish man picked her up and drove her to ,Burgos. She flies today to London to see the musical Phantom of the Opera. She says the musicals in Japan are just not the same.

    My other bunkmate was in a terrible way with extreme back pain. She could barely move. She did see a Dr. but the pain pills they gave her were not working at all. I hope she will be OK.

    I checked out of my Hostel at 11 and put my pack into a locker that they had at the Cathedral. It did mean that I had to pay for another admission but I could not rationalize packing my pack for 4 hours. My check in time was 3 pm at the other place.

    Windy and cold today but no rain 👍

    I walked the path along the river. Very beautiful with all of the fall colours. Many branches were on the ground due to the high winds that have been occurring.

    I am settled in my new Hostel. I had to laugh because the young girl who checked me in said that she loved Canada because she loved Justin Bieber!!!

    My bus leaves for Bilbao tomorrow at 1030.

    Two more sleeps until I leave. Where has the time gone 🤔 Hmmmmm.......
    Read more