Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Niederweimer Germany

    March 26 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 7 °C

    Arrived in Marburg at 2045 pm. Very long day starting at 4am. from Edinburgh.

    I had smooth flight connections but found the train system challenging in Germany. I accidentally missed getting off at a stop but a kind woman happened to glance at my ticket and told me to get off and go back a stop.

    This mistake added another hour to my trip but at least I made my connecting train at Frankfurt. Who knows where I would have ended up!

    Anja was at the train station to take me to her home. It is a ten minute drive away.

    The next day we walked around her neiborhood and went to see where both of her daughter's worked. One works TCA clothing store and the other on a farm..

    We went to Marburg the next day to see the castle that the famous Saint Elisabeth lived in. Then we climbed the messenger tower ( 140 steps) across from the castle to see views of Marburg and the surrounding area. We had coffee in an adorable cafe at the bottom of the tower.
    Read more