Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Rabanal to Molinesca 26.75 km

    April 5 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Had a great sleep and breakfast tostada with marmalade.

    Gave Fiona and Andrew big hugs and headed out

    So the up was very wet and muddy due to Spring runoff.
    The down was extremely challenging because of the jagged awkward rocks making one very slow in maneuvering them. It seemed to go on forever.

    Beautiful views of the different valleys. Snow on mountaintops.

    Wild flowers are blooming all over including Heather. I am really enjoying Spring here.

    Still not too many Pilgrims. It kind of reminds me of the Primitive trail minus the horrible rocks .

    Cruz de Ferro was a. Huge disappointment for me as I was expecting it on the top of a mountain and it is not at all like that. One lady I met actually thought it was something else as the Cross on the very top w.as so small. Needless to say she didn't leave a rock there. I did with my message.

    So far this walk is nothing that I thought it would be.....very interesting to see what tomorrow brings.
    Read more