Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    O Cebreiro to Lusio 28.9 km

    April 9 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    So it snowed more overnight. Christianne was nervous walking by herself and wanted to walk with me again. We headed out with our headlamps. It was a winter wonderland. I loved every step. Christianne is a "Drama Queen" and was exclaiming loudly when faced with a hill.

    As we reached another summit it ended with a bar being open!
    I ate a huge piece of tortilla Patata. I saved the rest and the huge slice of bread for later. I am so glad that I did in hindsight.

    We parted ways as Christianne is always wanting to be on the go.....me not so much and wanted to take a break to take off excess clothing.

    I arrived in Triacastela. Very touristy town. I went into the Supermercado and was told to leave my pack outside. I understand that however the woman was not friendly at all.

    It was just 12:30 and I didn't have a good feel for the town to spend the night and decided to continue on.
    It was a beautiful path by the river.
    Read more