Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 15

    Sea Day Jan 22nd

    23. januar, South Pacific Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 84 °F

    Another day at sea. Early trip to the gym. Skipped breakfast, more Cornhole tournament and trivia.
    In the morning I met the sweetest lady in the Atrium. Her name is Barbara and is 88 years old. She has a very quiet southern voice and is always around the ship with her leggings, skirt and walking stick. We have seen her many times, so I just introduced myself. One day she was on the treadmill next to Scott. She wasn't setting any speed record, but was out there walking with the rest of us. And she attends the Line Dancing classes. I expect to see a lot more of her and get some great stories along the way... I included her picture.
    Lunch with Roger & Pennie again, and I finished my second work of art watercolor shadow box (photo attached) then some more knitting lessons. I am getting better and she showed me the pearl stitch. Scott signed up for an art class in a few days where you create underwater turtles.
    Back to the gym and spa, then a quick dinner. Prepared for our 2 Bora Bora excursions tomorrow. Backpacks, jackets, camera, etc.
    Then relaxed to the movie See How They Run. Was a really good movie.
    Then to bed to rest for our first non US country
    Les mer