Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Made it to Mt Vernon, IL

    June 7, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    I drove about 5 hours straight so it felt good to see what that is like. I'm aware that Rogers schedule won't translate to mine when I'm on my own. I'll have to do all the work and drive longer. I imagine it will be a huge learning curve ... Again. I'm beginning to think I can do it...just setting my mind with my expectations.

    One hard part now is we drive in silence for LONG periods of time. I'll be able to listen to music or some books on tape...talk on the phone.

    We also do very little stopping bc he wants to get where he wants to get...like today he wanted to do laundry so we stopped about 430...a full day but technically I would need to drive a bit further.

    Interesting as I was doing my laundry Carol texted me about where she was...she passed my stop..about the time we were stopping. Small world. She had stopped at a rib place..so maybe I'll catch that another time.

    Did some more parking...but still need more practice.
    Read more