Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Frodo n Co

    February 9, 2018 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 18 °C

    Stayed in a great low cost site tower museum $12 with electric.

    Hobbiton was great. Yes very commercial but what a business for the farming family the Alexander's. Unfortunately it poured down, but it didn't spoil the day. The houses are just props really only goin back about metre. Inside scenes were filmed in welly. But it was great recognising areas in the film. Including Sam wise house.

    Tour ended in the green dragon where you're given a drink.. We all had the cider which I'm sure tasted better from the hobbit mug.

    Actually l lied as the tour ended in the gift shop... This time I bought some things namely my traditional mug tht I purchase on my travels.

    Afterwards made a very long hour journey (you would think hire comp would ensure their sat nav are up to date?) towards waitomo for tomorrow cave trip.
    Read more