Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    The upside down

    February 10, 2018 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Stayed in another amazing freedom site called roselands. In the woods at the back there were glowworms, i kept popping out tryin to see when they were coming out, by 21.00 I got Colin to come n see them as there were a few more then. It was very slippery in the woods n of course I fell n got muddy.

    Another dreadfully wet day but for once it didn't matter too much as we were going down under.

    Off for caving and tubing. It was amazing I've never seen anything like this before. I descended the 7m ladder first so was down there on my own for period. I turned my torch off and could see glowworms shining thr the darkness.

    We waded thr runny water. Water we couldn't touch the ground. On inner tubes... Let's just say I'm not a natural on tht part. We swam and we went fast down pinball ally. It was brilliant but my god I was really tired afterwards.
    Read more