Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Acajou Hotel, Praslin

    January 14, 2017 on the Seychelles ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    We were served a delicious dinner at Acajou Hotel, and finally there was good service. Yes, the first time since I arrived on the Seychelles! Later on I will write detailed about tourism and hospitality on this island and I will explain why is it a “Wow” moment, when something works how it should work. Pretty little hotel with rooms directly on the beach...it's amazing that each hotel is so different here. On the beach of Acajou I had the feeling like it looks like a bit of the beaches in Florida.

    Colourful little birds were flying all over, and there was also an angry bird with a punk hair, I read about that one that it's a local species.Not my fav one though. But there was also a cute green mini lizard, far more friendly than the punk bird. There are also many different kind of insects on the Seychelles, but about those ugly little thing I could write a whole chapter...

    The way back with the ferry was not as peaceful as the onward journey, the ocean was not at his best, so I really had to concentrate to survive the last 20 minutes.
    Read more